h1

Speculation

March 14, 2009

Listening to: Standing on the Hill by Do As Infinity

With all the recent goings-on about Pangya and Ntreev and all, I thought I’d write down my thoughts and opinions on the matter.

There’s a lot of buzz going on right now about Pangya. There are many questions, the most popular being:

1.) Will our accounts get transferred?
2.) Will there be a pang wipe?
3.) What season will we start in?
4.) When will we get season 4?
5.) How will we stop pang hackers and other types of cheaters?
6.) When will we be able to download the game?

Honestly, it’s really annoying going around the newly-launched forums and seeing these questions all over the goddamned place. Do people not know how to read the announcements? There aren’t any answers yet and posting the same questions over and over again will not only flood the forums with useless spam but it will also piss people off. The mods/GMs/whatever will post news when they know anything.

I think that people should be grateful at all that Ntreev so generously picked up Pangya. I’ve seen loads of people say that they will not play anymore if accounts are not transferred. This I can understand for people who put large amounts of money into the game, because they’ll have just spent it for it all to go to naught. I, personally, won’t be leaving if the accounts aren’t transferred. Maybe it’s because I didn’t spend any actual money on the game but regardless I won’t be leaving. I haven’t been playing that long and I really love Pangya. I certainly would miss all of the items, clothing, and stats that I have for my Hana, but with a few months I’m sure I could get it all back. My gain would ultimately be greater than my loss.

Also if there were a pang wipe, I wouldn’t mind too much either even though I did have upwards of 632,000 pang in my account. The reason why I wouldn’t mind a pang wipe is because the Pangya economy was fucking RIDICULOUS. I would go into the PSquares and see feathers selling for 1 million pang and beyond. I even saw a few Kooh Devil’s Feathers selling for 9,999,999 pang! Are people insane? They were still in the Papel Shop for crying out loud. People don’t seem to realize that they likely ruined it for everybody.

As for what season we’ll be starting in, this is just a guess, but I’m thinking season 3. There are a few reasons I think this. The part of Ntreev USA’s site that is dedicated to Pangya shows the trailer for season 3 and also there are a few things from season 3 that we didn’t get due to OffesnivelyGrossPlanet erm I mean OGPlanet’s lack of updates (clothing, rares and such). In my honest opinion, anyone who is thinking we will start out with season 4 is really kidding themselves.

Anyway, just wanted to put in my two cents about all this uproar going on right now. e_e

2 comments

  1. hi, like your blog and i share your opinion, i also have an account which i didnt spend a single penny on, most rares were gifts and my pang, tho a large amount, i sincerely wouldnt mind to lose. Since everything was insanely expensive. In fact as prices went i could probably sell my kooh’s whiskers in 20kk(not possible tho XD). Anyways, i would like to meet you in the upcoming Pangya, my acc(if it remains) is Leaf_haze. Bye.


  2. I’m glad to see someone who seems to have their head in the right place. Thank you for your feedback – opinions are always appreciated! My name in Pangya is infiltrate if you ever want to play a game when it comes back up (if our accounts get transferred!)



Leave a Reply

